Activity Bookers Logo
Choose Activity
Why Book With Us?
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Traveler Reviews

Review by:   regina,    April 2017 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
David was great! We had a wonderful time exploring London from a Harry Potter vantage. The cab was clean and comfortable. Saturday morning was to perfect time to go - there was very little traffic to compete with. Would do this again and highly recommend to others.
 

Review by:   Michael B,    April 2017 4 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - recommended.
This was the kickoff of our London adventure. The driver was knowledgeable, personable, and fun.
 

Review by:   Karen L,    April 2017 2 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ok, could have been better.
Our regular tour guide was sick. They had someone fill in that had zero connection to kids. He would have been great for a historical tour of London with Elderhostel. He basically drove us around, got out said two sentences about the location and got back in the taxis. I would highly recommend going on the Warner Brothers studio tour instead. If you can't get tickets try booking them on a few different sites four days before you leave. We snared 3 tickets just two days before we left.
 

Review by:   Mary Jo L,    January 2017 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Truly magical experience! Personalized and private!
 

Review by:   Dennis K,    January 2017 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
A must do tour for the Potterheads in your family. This tour takes you to several sites across London where either scenes were filmed or where the buildings inspired the storyline. I especially enjoyed watching the actual video clips from the spots where they were filmed. This tour deserves the top ranking it has.
 

Review by:   Andy D,    July 2016 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Even the tour not going on as Supposed because our daughter fall asleep, David our driver and guide do his best to please us.
 

Review by:   Peter D H,    July 2016 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This was a great alternative as the movie studio tours were all booked up. Our driver was totally awesome and very knowledgeable of all the Harry Potter films.....I think Jonathan was right up there with the knowledge as well.
 

Review by:   denise s,    July 2016 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
The tour was perfect, exactly as described. The house was knowledgable and nice. We loved it.
 

Review by:   Donna K,    September 2015 3 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - worth doing.
Unfortunately our tour got rained out. The driver tried his best and was full of information but between the rain the traffic and the local taxi strike we just sat in a cab for two hours trying to get from point a to point b. This was not the drivers the fault as I said he did everything he could to try to make it enjoyable for us but it was just one of those things.
 

Review by:   Ruth C.,    July 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Michael was the absolute best tour guide EVER. Can't recommend him higher.
 

Review by:   Linda Y,    July 2015 4 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - recommended.
Tour was very interesting and was well received my 15 year old granddaughter who is knowledgeable regarding Harry Potter. The tour guide was entertaining and pointed out fun things using a DVD to relate Harry movie scenes. Very enjoyable!!
 

Review by:   Christel B,    June 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
it was faboulus
 

Review by:   John L,    March 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Gerald was superb. Got to see many of our favorite movie locations. Great personality and truly knew his stuff. Very highly recommended. Ask for him.
 

Review by:   Jennifer C,    March 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Our tour was wonderful, we only had 3 days in London and we did the 9-12 tour one of those days and it was $ well spent. Wish we would have had time to do the studio tour but maby next time :)
 

Review by:   Prem C,    March 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Our guide, David, was terrific! He was knowledgable about the movies and pointed out other interesting sights as we toured the city as well. It was the perfect way to spend our first evening in London!
 

Review by:   sasser3306,    August 2014 4 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - recommended.
Great for the kids! He spoke directly to them and clearly knew about Harry. As the grown up, I would have appreciated more about London as we were driving between Potter landmarks. What little he shared was because we were asking questions.
 

Review by:   Krista V,    August 2014 4 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - recommended.
My family and I loved this tour and really felt like we got to know London because of it. Our guide was knowledgeable about all the Harry Potter spots, but also filled us in on lots of general information and history about London, as well. The only issue with the tour was that all the pictures on your site include Platform 9 3/4, which is no longer included on the tour, since it is gone. This was what my daughter was looking forward to most on the tour and was fighting back the tears when the driving told us a half hour in that we wouldn't be seeing it. I would encourage you to to take down the pictures of this location, since it is no longer included in the tour.
 

Review by:   beatrice c,    July 2014 4 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - recommended.
The tour guide could not have been better. He really knew his stuff !! I thought it was a bit pricey but then everything in this area was on the same level. My daughter loved it
 

Review by:   Kim M,    May 2014 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
David, our guide, was fantastic. We saw so many fun sights and he pointed out enough non Harry Potter sights that I thought it was a better feel of London than we had gotten on bus tour earlier in the week. Very accommodating and intimate tour. We all loved it!!
 

Review by:   Richard D,    February 2014 5 star review of Private Tour: Harry Potter Black Taxi Tour of London - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This tour was lots of fun - the driver was really knowledgable, friendly and accommodating - we loved it all. We have more friends from Australia visiting in April so I think I will book it again - that will be my third booking for this tour! What more can I say except..can I get a frequent booker discount????
 

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 93 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Free Booking Service
Why Book Ahead?