Activity Bookers Logo
Choose Activity
Why Book With Us?
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Traveler Reviews

Review by:   drdrew1999,    January 2017 1 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - not recommended.
Tour guide was late, then had to wait in line to get tickets!! Spent 30 minutes outside the Tower of London talking about the walls while This was a terrible tour, waste of money. She was 10 minutes late, and then she still had to wait in line to get tickets. We stood outside the Tower of London as she told us about the walls while thousand of others went in ahead of us. We entered just after 11 tour was to start at 10 am. Line was very long to the crown jewels so she suggested that we skip it. Later the line was longer, so we never sat the jewels!_br/_ Rest of tour was poor to average. She had very low energy. She wasn't able to make the tour interesting. I have been to the Tower before and the audio tour was much better._br/_ She ended the tour at 1PM, 30 minutes early. She didn't take us to the Tower bridge.
 

Review by:   Scott T,    October 2015 3 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - worth doing.
Anthony was our tour guide for the day- and he did an exceptional job informing me and my husband the ins and outs of the tower and the bridge. Anthony stated was retired and this was what he did to get out of the house a few days a week. Not a bad choice indeed. _br/_ The tour was 4 hours long and all of it was on your feet...and up windy staircases and on unleveled pavement and cobblestone...so be sure to wear comfortable shoes and always be prepared for rain. The weather changes so quickly in London, just always travel with an umbrella or rain jacket. You never know when the weather will change. _br/_ One thing I was hoping because we were with a private guide...was that we could avoid waiting in the long lines. Nope. We had to stand in line with everyone else. The only benefit with the private guide was that you got extra information about some of the exhibits. Our guide did a nice job...but I don't think it would be any different than if you did it on your own.
 

Review by:   Judith N,    August 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
We loved it. The guide was very informative and the tour was amazing. I highly recommend it.
 

Review by:   Duke,    August 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and full of energy. We toured the grounds and the Tower and saw the Crown Jewels, of course. We also walked across the Tower Bridge.
 

Review by:   Patricia F,    August 2015 3 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - worth doing.
Our guide was average, at best.
 

Review by:   Todd C,    July 2015 1 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - not recommended.
boring tour guide!
 

Review by:   Terrence John B,    July 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Great tour with knowledgable guide enjoyed it immensely
 

Review by:   Marthe L,    July 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable
 

Review by:   Marianne B,    June 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Our guide was very knowledgable and fun!
 

Review by:   wendynunes,    June 2015 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
LOVED Wendy! She really incorporated my kids in the tour age 5 and 7. They listened with rapt attention. So glad we did this!
 

Review by:   Nancy B,    May 2015 2 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ok, could have been better.
This tour was amazing!
 

Review by:   frenchj,    October 2014 3 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - worth doing.
A little disappointing, the guide appeared to have a lot of knowledge but did not share that knowledge without constant questioning.
 

Review by:   Bonnie M,    October 2014 2 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ok, could have been better.
This is a very long and ambitious tour with a lot of walking, including up and down steps. It would have been nice to have some built-in time to allow for short sitting breaks . Our tour guide spoke English but with a very heavy European accent, so it was frequently difficult to understand what was being said. We were interested in seeing the overall complex, tower and jewels, but not in all the detailed history, so probably would have skipped over parts of the tour if we had opted for a self-guided one. On the other hand, history buffs may really like the details provided on the various kings and queens. The price was high for the value we felt we received.
 

Review by:   Peter L,    August 2014 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
THE GUIDE WAS OUTSTANDING AND KNOWLEDGABLE. HE MADE THE TOUR A SUCCESS AND IT WAS EVERYTHING WE COULD HAVE HOPED FOR. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!OUR GREETINGS TO THE GUIDE
 

Review by:   Lisa M,    August 2014 2 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ok, could have been better.
The Tower of London is a must do! Our tour guide was a little dull however, and that is unfortunate. We saw another group with a private guide who was animated and energetic, and we wished we were with that guide instead of ours. Our guide was very nice, it was simply that the energy level was low. If we had known ahead of time, we would have toured the Tower alone. The Tower Bridge was okay, but not a must do.
 

Review by:   Paul J,    August 2014 1 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - not recommended.
Guide was Italian by origin. And spoke with a strong accent. Our kids are Norwegian. They simply could not understand what she was talking about. Very bad idea to have a non-english native speaker in the UK. I understand from the guide this is not the first time either._br/_ Smaller complaint is that even if you could understand what she was saying (I was the only one who could) then there were not enough annecdotes. Could have done the same myself with a guide book. Overall a complete waste of (a lot of) money. Very dissapointing.
 

Review by:   Leora L,    July 2014 1 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - not recommended.
The tour was terrible. The guide had such a thick accent , we could not understand her. Also, she couldn't answer a lot of our questions. We were so so disappointed, we left an hour earlier . We would like to be reimbursed for a VERY expensive and horrible experience
 

Review by:   children,    July 2014 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Very good
 

Review by:   David H,    June 2014 4 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - recommended.
Very informative .
 

Review by:   Diane R,    May 2014 5 star review of Private Tour: London Walking Tour of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Rosa Maria was amazing! She was a joy to talk to and was a wealth of knowledge. I will use Viator to tour with again!
 

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Free Booking Service
Why Book Ahead?