Activity Bookers Logo
Choose Activity
Why Book With Us?
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Traveler Reviews

Review by:   shaniel a,    December 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
The owners and employees at Maui Surf School provided some of the best and most friendly service we have received._br/_ Thanks for a great experience!
 

Review by:   Chadey A,    October 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
It was amazing ! Scott was super patient and a great teacher. We were lucky enough to have a private lesson for 2 since it was the low season. For 10$ his wife takes pictures while we surf and they are definitely worth it ! Would definitely go back !
 

Review by:   Christine R,    July 2017 2 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ok, could have been better.
Just okay, tricky to find and parking is limited unless you park in paid parking. Booked and paid more than a month in advance and when we got there they didn't have our reservation. Asked if we could rebook or if they could find us another place to. Not Happy! Worked us in, but 2 hr lesson was only 1 hr
 

Review by:   Randy W,    June 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Our experience was amazing! I and #39;m 50 and my children are upper teens. Dillan was our instructor and he did an amazing job. After a short beach instruction we headed to the surf and all stood immediately. The length of the lesion was more than enough to enjoy the experience. get the picture package!
 

Review by:   sjatienza,    June 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Benny ,the instructor is really nice and very talented. This is the 3rd time I used this company for my kids.
 

Review by:   Francis P,    June 2017 4 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - recommended.
We really enjoyed our surf lessons. There were four of us and we were all able to get up and ride a few waves by the end of the day. Dylan was our instructor and he was patient and clear in his instructions. We were four first timers, none of whom had ever even held a surfboard prior to this. I highly recommend Maui Surf School or, as the sign said Outrageous Surf School - a little confusing. _br/_ Word of advice, the directions said that the school was across the street from the Burger King. BUT, there is no Burger King on Front Street anymore. It is now the Paia fish market. Outrageous Surf School is a couple of doors up from the fish market. -
 

Review by:   preston e,    June 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This was a highlight of our trip to maui! The staff were attentive and knowledgable. Benny, our instructor, had years of surfing experience and was an excellent teacher! My husband and I were both surprised at how many waves we each took! Only four in our group lesson also made an ideal learning environment. also recommend getting the photos taken- at only 10 per person u get a disc with all the images- overall an incredible experience!
 

Review by:   Carolyn C,    March 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
I booked Outrageous Surf because of our great experience last April. These sessions were even better. Great simple teaching points pre water and total support by our teachers in the water. Safe levels of participation in small groups and nice beginners waves for everyone to learn. I progress to a slightly bigger wave today WOW what a thrill. Loved it.
 

Review by:   Carolyn C,    March 2017 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Great day today with Outrageous Surf in Lahaina. Small group in well organised session one on one with teacher. Safe and fun. This was my first of two sessions after about a year, so still a beginner. All age groups catered for as I'm closer to sixty than fifty. Got to give this a go. Highly recommend Outrageous Surf school.
 

Review by:   ruoying m,    July 2016 3 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - worth doing.
it is ok. they shorten the time intently.
 

Review by:   Donna F,    July 2016 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Thanks, Scott , kasey and dylan. They had my boys looking like pros. Easy to find the place very plesant, friendly and accommodating. My teenage sons loved their lessons they said the instructors were fabulous.
 

Review by:   DGKelly,    February 2016 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Excellent personalized instruction.
 

Review by:   jplion,    November 2015 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
I had a great time! Benson made it easy for me to catch a wave. Definitely recommend Outrageous if you are thinking of learning how to surf in Maui.
 

Review by:   texast221,    August 2015 4 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - recommended.
I gave it a 4, because they did not have their computer and camera set up to take pictures! Now, I don't have pics of an once-in-a-lifetime event.
 

Review by:   Greg J,    July 2015 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Best surfing school ever. Kevin and Bulla were great. Very encouraging and helpful. All 5 in our group were able to get up and surf several times. We had a great time.
 

Review by:   Stephanie M,    June 2015 4 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - recommended.
The tour guides were great, they kept us entertained and informed. The zips were kinda short except for the last one but other than that I had a good time.
 

Review by:   sjatienza,    June 2015 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This tour was amazing!
 

Review by:   sjatienza,    June 2015 4 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - recommended.
Lots of student snd not organized.
 

Review by:   jessicarosegreene,    March 2015 5 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This was one of the best things we did our whole trip. Our instructor was amazing. Everyone at the place was so nice. Great experience! Would definitely recommend.
 

Review by:   Doro,    February 2015 4 star review of Maui Surf School Surfing Lessons - recommended.
Our instructor Benson was awesome. He was very patient and gave great feedback. I was very shaky at first but after some feedback, I felt like it was smooth sailing. I injured my hand while surfing and it was my own fault, but he kept apologizing and was very caring. He even paddled me out to the waves numerous times in which I was very thankful for. Definitely and fun and must try activity in Maui!
 

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Free Booking Service
Why Book Ahead?