Activity Bookers Logo
Choose Activity
Why Book With Us?
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Traveler Reviews

Review by:   abrahammanrique,    November 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Puntuales, guía y chofer muy amables, gran sentido del humor y a la vez seriedad, viaje ameno._br/_ 99.9 recomendable
 

Review by:   jjborneo,    October 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Another amazing trip which I would highly recommend to everyone. It was lovely to revisit the beautiful Niagara-on-the-Lake township and rediscover its unique beauties. The ice wine was interesting ! but the highlight of course was the magnificent Niagara Falls. The Hornblower boat trip was excellent. I took the option of a Helicopter ride and would thoroughly recommend the expense for a unique view of an iconic natural phenomenon. Be prepared to fill your camera with superb shots, including, if you are lucky, beautiful rainbows over the water.
 

Review by:   Rebecca R,    October 2017 3 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - worth doing.
TLDR: Best part was Hornblower, wasn't fully narrated, and rushed timeline not a lot of time at stops that didn't match description.
 

Review by:   Barry D,    October 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Excellent service and the driver and courier were superb. The company and the courier in particular had to deal with trying to arrange an alternative tour because of a road accident. She did us proud and nothing was too much trouble from her or the driver. Excellent day out. Thank You.
 

Review by:   davejenellis,    September 2017 4 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - recommended.
The trip itself was very good and we took the optional helicopter flight, a long day but well worth it.The only gripe we have was that it was an old Greyhound bus and the tour guide Maryanne from Grayline had a problem from the start with the microphone as it didn't work. so the info she gave was not heard by the rear half of the bus.
 

Review by:   SHAZEDA M,    September 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
It was great. Great guide. Great tour. A bit tiring though with all the stops for souvenir shops etc. but it was worth it.
 

Review by:   Lee W,    September 2017 3 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - worth doing.
Overall, a good tour to Niagara Falls from Toronto.
 

Review by:   Jonathon W,    September 2017 4 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - recommended.
great day out. bit rushed at times but a lot to fit in in one day. the wait staff at the restaurant could have been nicer and more accommodating.
 

Review by:   Jacquelyn S,    August 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
A wonderful tour! You get to do so much and you don't feel underwhelmed at all. The falls are breathtaking and the tour guide was super friendly and fun.
 

Review by:   Jane B,    August 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
The weather was perfect and the town of Niagra on the Lake was charming and the Canadian side of Niagra Falls was spectacular! Judy was a fabulous tour guide!
 

Review by:   Pauleen G,    August 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Great experience. We were able to view the falls from every angle. A must do.
 

Review by:   Marcia B,    August 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Truly a comprehensive experience of the Niagara Falls region. We stopped at an Ice Wine Winery for tastings and then spent a leisurely hour strolling the colorful quaint streets of Niagara Falls Village. Our guide was knowledgeable, highly personable and a delight to listen to. She was full of helpful hints Secure a knot at the hem of your Hornblower Cruise ponchos to keep them in place, Be sure to try the ice cream in the village, it's delicious, and Above all, enjoy yourselves to the fullest! The Cruise was delightful and the extended land portion of the tour stopped at the Canadian side overlook. Afternoon tours often receive the benefit of rainbows, should the sun be shining!
 

Review by:   consuelo g,    July 2017 3 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - worth doing.
The tour overall was nice, the guides were lovely however I would have preferred more time at the actual Niagara Falls maybe with more activities involved instead of the icewine distillery that try to sell you their stuff. The worst part is been when I have called the tour operator and spoke to a very unhelpful and unpleasant woman unwilling to accommodate my needs for the tour. I have been denied the hotel pick up! She refused to let me speak to her superior and overall feeling like her attitude was uncaring. Which upset me quiet a lot, of all the tours I have done in my life this was the first time that has happened. My hotel was not far away from the centre so make sure you will be pick up before spending your money in this company.
 

Review by:   Sue S,    June 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Too many superfluous side trips, for example the winery,
 

Review by:   Jacqueline N,    June 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This tour was amazing!
 

Review by:   Jacqueline N,    June 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
This tour was amazing!
 

Review by:   Danielle,    May 2017 1 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - not recommended.
In my opinion, you don't get enough for the price and you waste a bunch of time. When I booked the tour, I was given very little information about pick up times and locations. I tried to reach someone online, but when I got no response, I had to call. The first stop was the wine tasting, which I was excited about. The tasting lasted about 5 minutes and consisted of about three sips of one wine. They promptly shuffled us into the gift shop and promoted an actual wine tasting for money. Then we went to Niagara-on-the-lake for about 40 minutes, and our tour guide warned us against tourist traps. When we arrived at Niagara, the freedom group was separated from the rest of the group, who had paid for lunch with the tour package. We opted for freedom because we hoped to have more time to independently explore Niagara. Instead we got about one hour to grab lunch before joining the rest of the group again. Then we took a boat ride, got about 15 minutes of free time to actual look at the falls, then got back on the bus. We later went to the top of the falls, which was pretty, but the I would've appreciated more time admiring the actual falls from the ground view. Then we headed home. Our tour guide was really fun, but everything in the tour seemed like a ploy to get you to purchase more things. Out of the 6 hour trip, we only got to see the falls for about an hour. The Freedom aspect of the tour was just to exclude us from lunch. It seems like it would be much more affordable to rent a car for the day and explore the falls yourself.
 

Review by:   Sonia,    March 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
great tour... beautiful experience. A must day trip if your in Toronto
 

Review by:   Alison C,    February 2017 5 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - ultimate experience - highly recommended.
Memorable... you'll never regret it. Note that lunch is extra .
 

Review by:   chrishawke,    November 2016 4 star review of Niagara Falls Freedom Day Trip from Toronto - recommended.
On the way to the Falls, We visited a winery and then the small village of Niagara-on-the-Lake._br/_ I would have preferred less time at the winery and more time in the village. But it was a very good trip
 

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 135 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review
Free Booking Service
Why Book Ahead?